Support Groups & Events You're not alone... find the help and support you need

Weight Loss Video

Weight Loss Video

Obesity is a chronic disease

An estimated 5-10 million Americans are considered morbidly obese. Obesity becomes “morbid” when it reaches the point of significantly increasing the risk of one or more obesity-related health conditions or serious diseases (also known as co-morbidities) that can result either in significant physical disability or even death.
Read More

2019 Support Group Calendar

January 3 and 8
Patient Panel:  Tiffany Kernell, CCMA
Thursday, January 3, 10:00 a.m. at the Bariatric Office
Tuesday, January 8, 5:00 p.m. at the Wellness Center 

 

February 7 and 12
Love Your Heart:  Rebecca Wright, Registered Dietician
Thursday, February 7, 10:00 a.m. at the Bariatric Office
Tuesday, February 12, 5:00 p.m. at the Wellness Center

 

March 7 and 12
Patient Panel:  Tiffany Kernell, CCMA
Thursday, March 7, 10:00 a.m. at the Bariatric Office
Tuesday, March 12, 5:00 p.m. at the Wellness Center 

 

April 4 and 9
Meal Planning:  Cadelia Turpin, Registered Dietitian
Thursday, April 4, 10:00 a.m. at the Bariatric Office
Tuesday, April 9, 5:00 p.m. at the Wellness Center 

 

May 2 and 14
Exercise:  Austin Vitt, Exercise Specialist
Thursday, May 2, 10:00 a.m. at the Wellness Center
Tuesday, May 14, 5:00 p.m. at the Wellness Center 

 

June 6 and 11
Choosing Your Fats Wisely:  Cadelia Turpin, Registered Dietitian
Thursday, June 6, 10:00 a.m. at the Bariatric Office
Tuesday, June 11, 5:00 p.m. at the Wellness Center


 

These classes are open to all Bariatric patients.  Please call Bariatric Solutions at 270.762.1547 for more information.