Support Groups & Events You're not alone... find the help and support you need

Weight Loss Video

Weight Loss Video

Obesity is a chronic disease

An estimated 5-10 million Americans are considered morbidly obese. Obesity becomes “morbid” when it reaches the point of significantly increasing the risk of one or more obesity-related health conditions or serious diseases (also known as co-morbidities) that can result either in significant physical disability or even death.
Read More


2019 Support Group Calendar

The Bariatric Support Group is open to all Bariatric patients and is designed for those who have undergone, or will be undergoing, bariatric surgery. 

Classes are held twice monthly at the Bariatric office or the MCCH Center for Health and Wellness.  Please see the schedule below for details or call Bariatric Solutions for more information at 270.762.1547.





July 9
Patient Panel: Tiffany Kernell, CCMA

No daytime support group in July
Tuesday, July 9, 5:00 p.m. at the Wellness Center

 

August 1 and 13
Urban Myths: Rebecca Wright, Registered Dietician
Thursday, August 1, 10:00 a.m. at the Bariatric Office
Tuesday, August 13, 5:00 p.m. at the Wellness Center

 

September 5 and 10
Grains and Starchy Vegetables: Cadelia Turpin, RD, LD
Thursday, September 5, 10:00 a.m. at the Bariatric Office
Tuesday, September 10, 5:00 p.m. at the Wellness Center 

 

October 3 and 8
Exercise Tips: Austin Vitt, Exercise Specialist
Thursday, October 3, 10:00 a.m. at the Wellness Center
Tuesday, October 8, 5:00 p.m. at the Wellness Center 

 

November 7 and 12
Patient Panel: Tiffany Kernell, CCMA
Thursday, November 7, 10:00 a.m. at the Bariatric Office
Tuesday, November 12, 5:00 p.m. at the Wellness Center 

 

December 5 and 10
Holiday Foods: Cadelia Turpin, Registered Dietitian
Thursday, December 5, 10:00 a.m. at the Bariatric Office
Tuesday, December 10, 5:00 p.m. at the Wellness Center


 



2019 Medical Nutrition Therapy Calendar

A group class presented by Cadelia Turpin, RD, LD and Rebecca Wright, RD, LD and is designed for those considering weight loss surgery or who have already had weight loss surgery.  This class is held monthly at 10:00 am in the Medical Arts Building, 300 South 8th Street, Suite 100 West in Murray.

This group class is insurance billable and requires a Medical Nutrition Therapy referral from your primary care physician.  Space is limited, please call 270.762.1547 to register.





Monday, July 29

Weight Loss Surgery and Diabetes


Monday, August 5
Weight Loss Surgery and Meal Planning


Monday, September 16
Weight Loss Surgery and Diabetes


Monday, October 7
Weight Loss Surgery and Meal Planning


Monday, November 4
Weight Loss Surgery and Diabetes


Monday, December 2
Weight Loss Surgery and Meal Planning